Week 3 Update

 

20160204_145528-1The above image is the thumbnail sketch of the four illustrations I will be creating, depicting four alternate ‘personalities.’ I had been struggling to find a way to create a series of images that would simultaneously show the different characters while still representing how they all work together to live one life between the four of them.  I came to the idea of having it be one bigger picture cut into four segments with a personality on each segment.  The brain itself as well as the background color will be the same throughout all four panels, with each character having a different color scheme from the others.

pallet.jpg

Now obviously this color palette is still in the works, however the idea is that the background will be black with the two pink colors making up the brain (I ended up choosing pink for this to make sure that it read as a brain)  the skin of each character will be left white, and then the four last colors will be the colors that each character will have their color scheme built around. (Zach-red, Yuu-green, Brooke- purple, and Kay- orange)  These colors were chosen largely because they are the colors that I have always associated each character with.

 

Death-Parade-Dart-Board.jpg
Image taken from the first episode of Death Parade

The above image is a screen cap from an anime called Death Parade.  While the concept and general layout of it has nothing to do with my project, each panel has an organ drawn on it in the style that I am hoping to use for the brain itself in my piece.

Leave a comment